December 1, 2021

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Ballon d'Or 2021: deadline and nominees for the highest individual award in world football

Ballon d’Or 2021: deadline and nominees for the highest individual award in world football

Ballon d’Or 2021: Find out when the award will be delivered.

The Ballon d’Or returns in 2021 after what happened in 2020When France Football decided not to present the award because the COVID-19 pandemic had prevented the normal development of football leagues around the world. Which player will win the greatest individual honor in this beautiful game?

The 2021 Ballon d’Or will take place at the Théâtre Châtelet (Paris), on Monday, November 29. (time is uncertain) from FIFA digital platforms. You can also follow all the details in Infobae, which will show minute by minute the entire event. Do not miss it.

Unlike in recent years, the 2021 Ballon d’Or looks more competitive. that by saying, There were no clear favorites like Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo at the time. The decision will be made by journalists, technicians and world captains. They will pick the best of the year (not the season).

Chelsea and Manchester City, the finalists for the Champions League, are the two teams with the most players on the shortlist for the award (5 each). Real Madrid has 2 and Barcelona 1. Humble Villarreal also has 1. Be careful: the last Ballon d’Or winner was Lionel Messi (2019).

Nominated for the Ballon d’Or 2021

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea, Spain)

– Niccolo Barilla (Inter, Italy)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus, Italy)

– Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

– Rubén Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

– Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)

See also  MotoGP confirmed its schedule for 2022

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)

– Phil Foden (Manchester City, England)

– Erling Haaland (Dortmund, Norway)

Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

– N’Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)

Simon Kjaer (Milan, Dinamarca)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter, Argentina)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern, Bologna)

Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea, Belgium)

– Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City, Argentina)

– Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

– Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)

– Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal, Spain)

Mason Mount (Chelsea, England)

Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)

– Pedri (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

– Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City, England)

– Luis Suarez (Atletico, Uruguay)

The last 10 Ballon d’Or winners

– 2020 / Not delivered

2019 / Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina).

2018 / Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia).

– 2017 / Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal).

2016 / Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal).

2015 / Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina).

2014 / Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal).

2013 / Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal).

2012 / Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina).

2011 / Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina).

2010 / Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina).

This is the Ballon d’Or rankings for 2019

1. Lionel Messi.

2. Virgil van Dyck.

3. Cristiano Ronaldo.

4. Healthy mane.

5. Mohamed Salah.

6. Kylian Mbappe.

7. Alison Becker.

8. Robert Lewandowski.

9. Bernardo Silva.

10. Riyad Mahrez.

The players who won the Ballon d’Or most times

1. Lionel Messi (6 awards)

2. Cristiano Ronaldo (5 awards)

3 – Michel Platini (3 awards)

3 – Johan Cruyff (3 awards)

3 – Marco van Basten (3 awards)

Lionel Messi standing with 6 golden balls.
Lionel Messi standing with 6 golden balls.

Read on: