Monday, July 22, 2024

England and New Zealand meet on Saturday at 2:20 pm on Star+

Must Read

England and New Zealand Confirmed their line-up considering this Saturday’s clash Twickenham. The first match will be held It will be telecast on Star+ at 2:20 PM. The chosen two will meet for the first time since the English victory 2019 World Cup semi-final in Japan.

Six changes are arranged Ian Foster Faces a fight against those who are led Eddie JonesFor the team that beat Scotland 31-23 on Sunday, Foster will return in a similar formation to the one against Wales two weeks ago. Brady Retallick, who will reach 100 tests in the black shirt. In addition, return the driver Aaron Smith and Richie Monga And the result, in the 2019 semi-finals, is this Scott Barrett Takes place in the third row.

It will also be a special match Owen Farrell. The Captain of the Rose is another compliant 100 tests With your team shirt. In addition, the right to return to England Manu Tuilaki, Jack Nowell and Billy Vunibola. For his part, between relays, Jones ordered five forwards and three backs. Will Stewart and Jack Willis, Not in victory against Japan 13 for 52 From last weekend.

In a clear positive record for New Zealand, the men in black have won 33 out of 42 games played. For his part, England won eight timesThe only tie took place on 6 December 1997 at London Cathedral, 22 to 22.


England: 15. Freddie Stewart; 14. Jack Nowell, 13. Manu Tuilaki, 12. Owen Farrell (c), 11. Jonny May; 10. Marcus Smith, 9. Jack van Poortvliet; 8. Billy Vunipola, 7. Tom Curry, 6. Sam Simmonds; 5. Johnny Hill, 4. Maro Idoje; 3.Kyle Sinclair, 2.Luke Cowan-Dickey, 1.Ellis Kenge.

See also  Meet this amazing house made from 6 shipping containers in New Zealand

Alternate: 16. Jamie George, 17. Mako Vunibola, 18. Will Stewart, 19. David Rippons, 20. Jack Willis, 21. Ben Youngs, 22. Guy Porter and 23. Henry Slade.

New Zealand: 15. Buton Barrett; 14. Mark Delia, 13. Rico Ione, 12. Jordy Barrett, 11. Caleb Clarke; 10. Richie Mounga, 9. Aaron Smith; 8. Ardie Savea, 7. Dalton Papali’i, 6. Scott Barrett; 5. Sam Whitelock (c), 4. Brady Retallick; 3. Tyrell Lomax, 2. Cody Taylor, 1 Ethan de Groot

Alternate: 16. Samisoni Doukeiho, 17. George Bower, 18. Nebo Laulala, 19. Shannon Frisell, 20. Hoskins Chodudu, 21. DJ Perenara, 22. David Havili and 23. Anton Linert-Brown.

Latest News

Spanish banks’ default rate rises to 3.6% in May

MADRID (EFE) - The default rate in Spanish banks rose in May to 3.6%, from 3.59% in April, mainly...

More Articles Like This