May 16, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Health for All Film Festival Awards Ceremony

Health for All Film Festival Awards Ceremony

What health stories will triumph?

Live broadcast on May 13, 2022 with guest stars and winners

8 a.m. Los Angeles / 11 a.m. New York / 12 p.m. Buenos Aires / 3 p.m. Dakar / 5 p.m. Geneva / 8:30 p.m. New Delhi

Simultaneous interpretation in French and Spanish at www.who.int/fr/film-festival and www.who.int/es/film-festival

The original text in English will also be available at https://www.facebook.com/WHO

Since the establishment of the “Salud para Todos” Film Festival in 2020, nearly 3,500 short films have been submitted for its three editions.

The 70 films selected this year can be viewed online in six playlists, one for each of the competition’s three main categories: Universal Health Coverage, Health Emergencies and Improving Health and Well-being, plus three other films on rehabilitation and health innovation and short short films .

Over 1,000 filmmakers from over 110 countries submitted short films for the third edition of the WHO Health for All Film Festival (HAFF), on topics ranging from the trauma of war to living with COVID-19. About 70 films were A jury of critically acclaimed artists and leading WHO experts advised the Director-General of WHO on the films to be awarded. The award ceremony will be an opportunity to reveal the winners!

The Awards Ceremony will take place online on May 13th at 17:00 Geneva time. Some of our judges will join us and we will make this party fun, informative and interactive. It will be a tribute to all health heroes!

“The success of the WHO Health for All Film Festival reflects the worldwide growing interest and awareness of the importance of health and of ensuring that people can achieve the highest levels of physical and mental well-being,” said the Director-General of the World Health Organization. Dr.. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus. “The wide range of themes featured in this year’s shows and the strong reputation of the judges underscore the festival’s growing importance as a platform to draw public attention to pressing health issues.”

The following festival jury is made up of distinguished professionals, artists and activists, along with three of the world’s leading experts Year: Sharon Stone (American actress); Emilia Clarke (UK Actress); Mia Maestro (Argentinean actress); Anita Abada (Producer from Nigeria); Eddie Ndobo (United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Defender from South Africa) and Dr. Eckart von Hirschhausen (German TV presenter).

Health for All Film Festival aims to recruit a new generation of film and video creators to support global health issues, inviting independent filmmakers, production companies, NGOs, communities, students and film schools from around the world to submit their original health short films. .

See also  Unpublished tsunami of gravitational waves in space