August 8, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Beaumas trained scrum with New Zealand in mind

New Zealand will make four changes for their Championship opener against South Africa

The New Zealand national team will make four changes to its formation when it travels to South Africa next Saturday for the start of the 2022 Rugby Championship, taking into account the squad that lost at home to Ireland last month, the New Zealand Journal has indicated.

At the back, he will return to play wing Caleb Clark after a two-year hiatus, replacing Sev Reece in his debut as new Jonah Lomu, NewsHub noted.

As for the forwards, he will replace injured veteran Brady Retallick with Scott Barrett, Samisoni Taukeiho for Cody Taylor and Angus Davao for Nepo Laulala.

So, the All Blacks will form with Jordie Barrett; Will Jordan, Rico Ione, David Havili and Caleb Clark; Beauton Barrett and Aaron Smith; Ardie Savea, Sam Cane and Akira Ioane; Scott Barrett and Sam Whitelock; Angus Ta’avao, Samisoni Taukei’aho and George Bower.

Dane Coles, Ethan de Groot, Tyrell Lomax, Dubo Vai, Shannon Frisell, Finlay Christie, Richie Mounga and Quinn Dubea will play alternately.

The match between defending world champions South Africa and New Zealand will be played at the Mpombela Stadium in Nelspruit at 12:05pm on Saturday, with Argentina-Australia at the Malvinas Argentinas Stadium at 4:05pm. Mendoza. (Thelam)

See also  The Maori tribe of New Zealand are demanding vaccines to stop the use of haka