January 17, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

New Zealand will not take part in the Malacca and Seville World Series

New Zealand will not take part in the Malacca and Seville World Series

New Zealand men’s and women’s rugby 7 teams, current world champions, Will not participate in the stages of the running world series Malaga and Seville at the end of JanuaryDue to the difficulty in traveling due to the restrictions imposed due to the Govt-19 epidemic in your country.

Los ‘Black Ferns’Winner of gold at the Olympics in Tokyo. In the women’s draw, they will be replaced by Belgium and in the men’s tournament, the Black Sevens will be replaced by Germany., Silver medalists in the Japanese capital last summer.

Absence of two New Zealand teams They did not participate for the same reason On a two-match tour that started the season in November en துபி (United Arab Emirates), forced to restructure groups in the Malacca arena between January 21 and 23.

In Girl competition, To coordinate the team from Belgium, Spain, A, Australia and Ireland; The United States, Canada, Fiji and Poland form Group B; And Group C will feature France, Russia, Brazil and the United Kingdom.

Germany joins Group B of the men’s competition, Including competing against Australia, Japan and Ireland; Spain does not make changes to its calendar because it is in C with Argentina, the United States and Samoa; Teams from South Africa, England, Scotland and Fiji are in Group A, while France, Kenya, Canada and Wales are in Group D.

See also  Delta Govt - US, New Zealand, Australia 'reduce security' against El Financiro