May 18, 2024

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

The new countries benefiting from the exemption will be announced

The new countries benefiting from the exemption will be announced

On June 6, 2023, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) Sean Fraser will announce the visa waiver in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

According to him place Canada Immigration NewsThe announcement will be made “during his visit to the private citizenship ceremony at 11:30 CST (12:30 EST – Toronto time)”.

According to the information provided, there is still no “confirmation from IRCC or the Department of Immigration as to what the new announcement will be”.

They added, “There is a possibility that the Minister of Immigration may announce the addition of a new visa-free country or countries for Canadian citizens or just some changes to facilitate visa-free travel, but there is no official update to confirm this.” .

They also insist that “the fact that the Immigration Minister has scheduled a meeting with community members at the Manitoba Canadian-Filipino Center indicates that there may be good news for the Filipino community, but for now it’s just speculation.”

However, they point out that, as expected, IRCC It will add 13 countries to the list of visa-exempt countries for travel to Canada. It will be Panama, Antigua, Barbados, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Argentina, Morocco, Seychelles, Thailand and the Philippines.

Free visa to Canada

The full list of countries that can travel without a visa to Canada is as follows:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • British citizens
  • British citizen (overseas)
  • British Overseas Citizen (re-admissible to the UK)
  • Nationals of a British Overseas Territory who have citizenship by birth, descent, naturalization or registration in a British Overseas Territory in: Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Tarek mountain
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Saint Helena
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Chili pepper
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China You must have a passport issued by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel, you must have an Israeli passport
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • The Republic of Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • beer
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Holland
  • Norway
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania (e-passport holders only)
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Swiss
  • Taiwan, you must have an ordinary passport issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Taiwan that includes a personal identification number
  • The United Arab Emirates
  • Vatican State, you must have a passport or travel document issued by the Vatican City.
See also  More than 300 arrests in pro-Palestine protests in New York