May 18, 2024

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

These are the groups for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand

These are the groups for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand

After the FIFA raffle last October, eight groups Women’s World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand, Finally, all participants of the tournament are known after the last qualifiers held in recent days.

FIFA President attended the draw: Giovanni Infantino and several other presidents and technical experts from confirmed confederations.

On behalf of Columbia, Technical Director, Nelson Abadia He was mindful of which group the exam would be a part of.

The World Cup will be held from July 20 to August 20 And ten different scenarios will conduct it throughout the competition. For this world There will be 32 classified teams.

The Colombian national team will play its first match against South Korea on July 25. They then have to play both games in Sydney against Germany on the 30th and then finish the group stage against Morocco in Perth on August 3.

The top two in each group will qualify for the Round of 16, and for Colombia, the teams in Group F will be contenders for the direct knockout round if they qualify. These teams are: France, Jamaica, Brazil or Panama.

Australia and New Zealand 2023 Women’s World Cup squads were as follows:

Group A

  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Philippines
  • Swiss

B Group

  • Australia
  • Ireland
  • Nigeria
  • Canada

Group C

  • Spain
  • Costa Rica
  • Zambia
  • Japan

Group D

  • England
  • Haiti
  • Denmark
  • China

Group E

  • America
  • Vietnam
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal

Group F

  • France
  • Jamaica
  • Brazil
  • Panama

Group G

  • Sweden
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Argentina

Group H

  • Germany
  • Morocco
  • Colombia
  • South Korea