August 14, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

United for one goal: Australia's allotment for the World Cup in New Zealand

United for one goal: Australia’s allotment for the World Cup in New Zealand

Next photo

Monday, June 27, 2022 – 12:00 am

With 12 players and 11 legionnaires from the LFF, they travel to Monterrey, Mexico to face the World Cup in this division.

Mexico’s Ignacio ‘Nacho’ Quintana announced his fighters yesterday that he will face the CONCACAF Women’s Championship, which will be held in Monterrey, Mexico from July 4 to 18 and will distribute four direct allocations to the 2023 World Cup in New Zealand, Australia. Two for the 2024 Paris Olympics.

A total of 23 players were invited by the coach of the women’s national team, twelve were from the air force and eleven were local and eleven were fighting abroad.

Rosario Vargas did not play in the last qualifying round, winning all four of the games they played and returning to the senior team. Barbados (5-0), Belize (0-8), Aruba (0-9) and El Salvador (2-0).

The first match of the Women’s World Cup dream starts on Tuesday, July 5, at 6 pm, when they face Cosa Rica at the BBVA Stadium in Monterrey.

The reigning champions of the mighty Canada and the Olympics will be the next competitors on July 8 and will play in Group B on Monday 11th against Trinidad and Tobago.

The first two teams in each group advance to the semifinals, thus earning a ticket to the World Cup in this category. Third places go to the Intercontinental Playoffs.

Powered by Blogger