December 3, 2021

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Women's World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand: When, Where and Qualifying Rounds

Women’s World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand: When, Where and Qualifying Rounds

Although the world has been completely changed by the epidemic, major sporting events have not stopped, for now Women’s World Cup Australia and New Zealand 2023.

This is the ninth edition of the Women’s World Cup Played with 32 teams for the first time, After the approval of the FIFA Council. In order not to miss any details of this great event, we give below all the details of the joint exhibition between Asia and Oceania.

When is the Australian and New Zealand Women’s World Cup 2023?

Columbia Femme - Women's World Cup Canada 2015

The 2023 Women’s World Cup already has a start date. It starts on July 20th next year and ends on August 20th, According to the FIFA calendar.

Where is the 2023 Women’s World Cup?

Hindmarsh Stadium - A-League

This is the first edition in which the two countries will act as joint headquarters in the women’s branch. They have the Australian, Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and New Zealand, Oceania Football Confederation (OFC), one that has never been seen before in a women’s tournament.

Host cities and their grounds:

The article is below
Town Stadium
Adelaide Hindmarsh Ground
Auckland / Auckland Eden Park
Brisbane Brisbane Ground
Dunedin / Opti Dunedin Ground
Hamilton / Hamilton Waikato Ground
Melbourne Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
Perth Perth Rectangular Stadium
Sydney Australia and Sydney Football Ground
Wellington / The Wanganui-e-Tara Wellington Ground
See also  Delegates drop the tie

Participating teams

Sam Kerr Australia goal 50 SLIDELIST

The venue for the tournament is guaranteed only to those who have competed so far. The other 30 teams will have to get their tickets through playoffs around the world.


Poncekundo Argentina Scotland Date 3 Group D Women's World Cup

Most venues for the World Cup are limited by the Women’s Copa America, the Women’s Asian Cup and the CONCACAF Championship. UEFA is the only World Cup qualifier. The allocations of the Federation are as follows:

  • Asian Football Confederation (AFC) – 5 seats
  • African Football Confederation (CAF) – 4 seats
  • CONCACAF – 4 seats
  • CONMEBOL – 5 seats
  • UEFA – 11 seats
  • Repechage – 3 seats