October 22, 2021

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

"Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time": time, release date, and everything you need to know about the movie |  Amazon Prime Video |  Hideaki Ano |  "Rebuild Evangelion" |  USA |  United States |  Peru |  Japan |  TVMAS

“Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time”: time, release date, and everything you need to know about the movie | Amazon Prime Video | Hideaki Ano | “Rebuild Evangelion” | USA | United States | Peru | Japan | TVMAS

August 13 is the premiere of “Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time,” the last film in the long-running Evangelion series and the film concluding the “Rebuild of Evangelion” quartet, released in 2007.

It should be noted that the Prime Video version of the latest Evangelion movie is not the version that was released in theaters in March of this year, but a slightly modified version released in June of this year under the title “Evangelion 3.0 +1.01”. This doesn’t change the story at all, but it does improve some of the animation a bit.

The movie will also mark the end of Hideki Anno’s involvement in Evangelion, a franchise he has worked in one way or another for nearly half his life. Although Anno is best known for his work in animation, he has also directed live-action films such as the critically acclaimed “Shin Godzilla” (2016).

“Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time” was the top franchise movie in Japan, managing to raise US$92 million upon its release in March of this year, an even more impressive amount considering what happened at the height of the pandemic. .

In addition to the original Japanese, “Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time” will be dubbed into 10 languages, including Spanish, English, French, German, Portuguese and Italian. In addition, it will have subtitles in 28 languages, including those listed above.

In this latest film, Hideki Anno shared the director’s chair with Kazuya Tsurumaki, Katsuichi Nakayama, Mahiro Maeda, and other well-known names in the Japanese animation world with whom he was frequently collaborators throughout the franchise’s history.

Other films in the franchise, which will also be available on Prime Video, are “Evangelion: 1.11 (You Are Not) Alone” (2007), “Evangelion: 2.22 (You Can’t) Get Ahead” (2009) and “Evangelion: 3.33 You (No”). ) You can redo it” (2012). All of them are directed by Hideaki Anno, creator and director of the original anime “Neon Genesis Evangelion”.

It should be noted that Amazon Prime Video frequently updated its catalog at 12:00 AM GMT, as was the case with the “Invincible” series in March of this year. If so, the “Rebuild of Evangelion” films may be available on the platform at 7:00 PM on August 12 (Peruvian time).

The film, which premiered in Japan on March 8, will hit the streaming service on Friday, August 13. Regarding the premiere time, El Comercio consulted with an agency coordinating with Amazon Prime Video, and they told us this would be 12:00 AM Central Time, which would also be 12:00 AM in Peru.
If so, the schedule would be as follows: – United States (Pacific Time): 10:00 p.m. on August 12 – Mexico: 12:00 a.m. – Colombia: 12:00 a.m. – Ecuador: 12:00 a.m. – Peru: 12:00 AM – Chile: 1:00 AM – Argentina: 2:00 AM – Spain: 7:00 AM

Nearly a decade and a half of work culminated on August 13 with the premiere of “Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Thrice Upon a Time” (“Evangelion: 3.0 + 1.01 Triple”) on Amazon Prime Video. The film is the latest in the “Rebuild of Evangelion” quartet, a fresh look at the popular anime more than 25 years after its release.