June 23, 2024

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Four hours of the shortest race in Formula 1 history

Four hours of the shortest race in Formula 1 history

The 2005 United States Grand Prix is ​​already on the list of the most embarrassing races in Formula 1 history. The FIA ​​has done a real acting job so that there is no racing at Spa-Francorchamps, but distribute the points. After three hours of waiting for the rain to stop, they cut two laps with the safety car.

Those two rolls with the minimum requirements to be able to distribute half the points, that was it. Max Verstappen is the winner of the shortest race in history And reduce his difference with Lewis Hamilton in the world to a minimum. In addition, George Russell earned his first Formula 1 podium.

Carlos Sainz takes half a point and Russell climbs to the first podium

The rainy conditions made the track The FIA ​​did not give the green light at any time to start the race. Regardless of whether the circuit was competing or not, what the FIA ​​did was a utterly shameful disaster with the chronometer stops and starts.

Although they considered the path conditions to be dangerous, they did so Cars were allowed to enter the track after three hours of waiting To distribute at least half the points, who knows if he will make up for some of the points that allowed Mercedes to beat Verstappen in a very questionable fashion in the last two races.

Contact Belgium F1 2021

a) yes, Verstappen wins the race again, and is certainly the saddest of his F1 careerIt remains three points behind Lewis Hamilton in the general world championship. The Briton lost valuable points to the few thousand that separated him yesterday from George Russell in the qualifiers.

See also  Santi Jimenez is chasing Luis Suarez's historic mark in the Eredivisie

The other big benefactor of the day is the same Russell, who took his first Formula 1 podium And also a first for Williams since Lance Stroll did so at the 2017 Azerbaijan Grand Prix, along with ninth place for Nicholas Latifi, Williams once again pumping oil for the second race in a row.

Alonso Belgium F1 2021

The fact is that while there is no race, there are differences with regard to classification on Saturday. Sergio Perez crashes during the net formation lapSo whoever is behind it wins a place. Lando Norris also lost his positions to change components at McLaren.

Thanks for all these incidents Carlos Sainz finished 10th and scored half a point. Charles Leclerc finished eighth, so Ferrari keeps the furniture ahead of Daniel Ricciardo’s fourth. Fifth place for Sebastian Vettel, sixth for Pierre Gasly and seventh for Esteban Ocon. Fernando Alonso was 11th.

Formula 1 GP Belgium 2021 السباق Race Results

Location my back Pilot the cars weather
1 33 Max Verstappen RED BULL RACING HONDA 3: 27,071
2 63 George Russell Williams Mercedes +1.995s
3 44 Lewis Hamilton mercedes + 2.601 seconds
4 3 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren Mercedes + 4.496 seconds
5 5 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin Mercedes +7.479s
6 10 Pierre Gasly Alvatore Honda +10.177s
7 31 Esteban Ocon Alpine Renault +11.579s
8 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari +12.608 sec
9 6 Nicholas Latifi Williams Mercedes +15.485 seconds
10 55 Carlos Sainz Ferrari +16.166 seconds
11 14 Fernando Alonso Alpine Renault +20.590 seconds
12 77 Valtteri Bottas mercedes +22.414 seconds
13 99 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo Ferrari Racing +24.163 seconds
14 4 Lando Norris McLaren Mercedes +27.110 seconds
15th 22 Yuki Tsunoda Alvatore Honda +28.329s
16 47 Mick Schumacher Haas Ferrari +29,507 seconds
17 9 Nikita Mazepin Haas Ferrari +31.993s
18 18 Lance’s Outing Aston Martin Mercedes +34.108 seconds
19 7 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo Ferrari Racing +36,054 seconds
20 11 Sergio Perez RED BULL RACING HONDA +38.205 seconds
See also  Magallanes closed his country in South America with historical equality vs. Botafogo

Formula 1 general classification

  1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes-GB) 202.5 points
  2. Max Verstappen (Red Bull Hall), 199.5 Punto
  3. Lando NORRIS (McLaren-GBR) 113 points
  4. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes-FIN) 108 points
  5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull-Mix) 104 points

In Motorpasion | We tested the iconic Volkswagen T-Roc Cabrio, the only convertible SUV on the market | How the Euro 7 standard planned for 2025 could kill a significant portion of petrol and diesel engines