August 19, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

MotoGP confirmed its schedule for 2022

MotoGP confirmed its schedule for 2022

MotoGP on Thursday officially announced the calendar for the 2022 World Championship, which will be the longest in its history with 21 races – more than two this season – with the four dates taking place in the Spanish rings in Valencia, Jerez, Aragon and Barcelona, ​​reported by the organizing entity itself.

Upcoming MotoGP 2022 It will start as usual with the sunset race at Losail Circuit in Qatar on March 6, 2022. The second race, if he does not agree, will be held at the Mandalika Circuit (Indonesia), which is new to the championship. The KymiRing (Finland) will also make its debut.

In the same way, Australia rejoins after a year’s sabbatical, and events in Argentina and Thailand again become part of the World Cup, two years later.

Eighteen countries will participate in the World Cup in which Spain is the country with the most representation with four tracks, distributed in Cadiz, Circuito de Jerez; Barcelona, ​​Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit; Valencia, Circuit Chiste; and Teruel, Motorland Aragon.

Silverstone (UK) will resume the final stage of the competition on August 7 – after a break of nearly a month in the summer – which will end on November 6 in Spain, at the Valencia circuit in Chiste. Classic racetracks such as Le Mans in France, Mugello in Italy, Assen in the Netherlands, Misano in San Marino or Sepang in Malaysia will continue to host races during the next campaign in 2022.

See also  Colombian Atoista introduces himself to Palmeiras and is expected to be Chilean Huerta

MOTOGP calendar 2022

March 6 – Qatar, Lusail

20 Marzu – Indonesian, Mandalika

April 3 – Argentina, Termas de Río Hondo

April 10 – Americas, Circuit of the Americas

April 24 – Portugal, Algarve

1- Spain, Jerez

May 15 – France, Le Mans

May 29 – Italy, Mugello

June 5 – Catalonia and Barcelona

June 19 – Germany, Sachsenring

June 26 – Netherlands, Assen

July 10 – Finland, KymiRing

August 7 – Great Britain, Silverstone

21 Augusto – Austria, Red Bull Ring

September 4 – San Marino, Misano

September 18 – Teruel, Motorland Aragon

Sep 25- Japan, Motegi

October 2, Thailand, Chang

Oct 16- Australia, Phillip Island

October 23- Malaysia, Sepang

November 6, Valencia, Chiste