January 19, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Palmeiras vs.  Flamengo: schedules and channels to watch the 2021 Copa Libertadores final |  football |  Sports

Palmeiras vs. Flamengo: schedules and channels to watch the 2021 Copa Libertadores final | football | Sports

The match takes place on Saturday, at the Centenario Stadium in Montevideo, Uruguay, at 3:00 p.m.

Palmeiras and Flamengo will seek to beat La Gloria Eterna on Saturday, at the Centenario in Montevideo, when they meet in the 2021 Libertadores Cup final, starting at 3:00 pm.

The last two champions from the last two editions of South America’s most important club championship will be looking to lift their third continental title and declare themselves the best team on the continent.

With star-studded teams and technicians having already conquered the Libertadores, the confrontation between the two teams turned out to be clearly not favourable, at the expense of the good performance they maintained during the tournament.

The MingaoDirected by Brazilian Renato Portalupe gauchoAnd Reach the last match of the tournament without losing any of the previous 12 matches. Flamengo have won a total of nine matches and drawn just three, all in the group stage.

In direct elimination they all won, even without difficulties: 5-1 on aggregate against Defense and Justice, in the second round; 9-2 against Olympia in the quarter-finals; And 4-0 against Barcelona in the semi-finals.

Flamengo will seek to lift their third Libertadores Cup and the Santos-Gremios match as the most winning Brazilian team in the tournament.. His first two trophies were obtained in 1981 and 2019, the latter from the hand of Jorge Jesus and with a team similar to the current cup.

Palmeiras will have the same mission as it will seek to add new editors To those who have already achieved in 1999 and 2020, are in turn eager to become a two-time champion.

See also  Paula Padusa - Azarenka to live

Like his opponent, the verdaw He reached the last match after a great tournament. Those led by Abel Ferreira only lost one match and it was Before defense and justice (3-4) in the group stage. From there harvest Eight wins and three draws.

In the direct elimination, he easily beat Universidad Católica in the round of 16 (2-0) and Sao Paulo in the quarter-finals (4-1), but faced the biggest challenge in the semi-finals against Atlético Mineiro, which he could only overcome by doubling the value of The goal is away, having been 1-1 on aggregate.

However, in direct confrontations the advantage is widely favorable Flamengo unbeaten in 9 matches against PalmeirasWith four draws and five wins. The last time he lost against Verdau was in 2017, with a score of 2-0.

Channels that broadcast the Copa Libertadores Final:

The match will be broadcast to Ecuador and all South American countries ESPN and Star +. What is more, Can be followed on Facebook, in the official Conmebol profile.

  • Ecuador: ESPN and Star +
  • Argentina: ESPN and Star +
  • Chile: ESPN and Star +
  • Brazil: ESPN and Star +
  • Colombia: ESPN and Star +
  • Peru: ESPN and Star +
  • Venezuela: ESPN and Star +
  • Spain: dazn

Copa Libertadores Final Watch Dates:

  • Ecuador, Peru and Colombia: 15:00
  • Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay and Chile: 17:00
  • Venezuela and Bolivia: 16:00
  • Spain: 21:00
  • United States (New York and Miami): 15:00
  • United States (Los Angeles): 12:00 (D)