December 4, 2021

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Brazilian singer Anita poses in front of her wax statue at the New York Museum

Mexico Adds Fifth Colon de Oro to Winners List of Ibero-American Festival

This content was published on November 19, 2021 – 21:50

Huelva (Spain), Nov. 19 (EFE). Today, Mexican cinema won its fifth gold colonel, the highest award at the Huelva Ibero-American Film Festival, with “El otro Tom” directed by Rodrigo Pla and Laura Santullo, and their relations with Chile on the list of winners of the Huelva Festival after 47 copies.

After winning in 2019 the Peruvian “Canción sin nombre”, which gave Peru its third gold title, and “Planta Permanente”, to Argentine director Ezequiel Radowsky in 2020, Argentina remained on top of the platform of the only festival entirely dedicated to Ibero-American cinema with eleven awards. Altogether.

The dominance of Argentine cinema at the Huelva Festival remains undeniable, and before its victory in 2020, it received its last trophy in 2017 for the ‘Bride of the Desert’, while only one country has one gold colon, the Dominican Republic, while it has Peru has two, with ‘Juliana’ and ‘Magalanes’, as well as Colombia with its ‘Snail Strategy’ and 2016 laureate ribbons ‘Pesaro’.

Argentina won its first cup in 1976 with “Los traidores” by Grupo de Cine de la Base; In 1982, with “The Last Days of the Victim” by Adolfo Aristarin, and in 1984, with “Murder in the Senate of the Nation” by Juan Jose Josed, and “Children of War” by Pepe Kamen.

The successes continued in 1985 with the film “Strictness of Fate” by Gerardo Vallejo. in 1986, with “Popri Mariposa” by Raul de la Torre; in 1990, with “After the Storm”, by Tristan Bauer; in 1991, with “Las Tombas” by Javier Toure; In 1999 with “Garaje Olimpo” by Marco Bechis and in 2012 with “Infancia Clandestina”.

See also  Leigh-Anne (Little Mix) gives birth and everyone gets a nice surprise | love 40

The power of Argentine cinema at the festival is threatened only by Brazil, but from afar, with seven colonies, the last of which was achieved in 2011 by “Eu Receberia as piores notícias dos seus pretty lips”, directed by Beto Brant and Renato Chiasca, who in turn took charge About the Venezuelan “Hermano”, who won the festival in 2010.

Brazil won the Gold Colon in 1978 with “Chuvas de verao” by Carlos Diejesen. in 1987 with “Bissam Mogo” by Francisco Ramalho; in 1997, entitled “How Angels Are Born” Murillo Salles; in 1998, with “Traición”, by Arthur Fortes, Claudio Torres and José Enrique Fonseca; 2002 with “Madame Sata” by Karim Ainouz. In 2005, with “Cidade Baixa” by Sergio Machado, and in 2011, with “Eu Receberia as piores notícias dos seus pretty lips”

After Argentina, it is in the list of honors, in addition to Brazil, Chile, the last country that in 2013 won the festival with “La Nana” and in 2008 with “La Buena Vida”.

Chilean cinema has won this festival five times: in 1975, the film “Ya no suffic con rezar” by Aldo Francia; in 1979, with “Julio Begins in July” by Silvio Caiosi; in 1983, with “Ardiente patciencia”, by Antonio Scarmita; In 2000 with “Coronación” by Silvio Caiosi and in 2009 with “La buena vida” by Andres Wood.

For their part, Cuban filmmakers have won the Gold Award four times (“The Last Supper”, “Cantata de Chile”, “Adorables Menteras” and “Reina wai Re”); the same as Mexico has even today, with La viuda de Montiel (1980), by Miguel Littín; “Violin” (2006) by Francisco Vargas; Silent Light (2007) by Carlos Reggadas and Workers (2013) by Jose Luis Valle, a film co-produced with Germany.

See also  Madrileño C. Tangana song and video by Bachata Atio with Nathi Peloso

Spanish cinema won this festival three times (“Serenade in the light of the moon”, “The kiss of the Dream” and “Como un lightning”), as did Portugal (“A culpa”, “Cerromaior” and “La mujer del”). neighbor”) and Uruguay, with “En la puta vida,” “El viaje al mar,” and “Whiskey.”

However, the “permanent factory” owns part of its capital from Uruguay, with Uruguayan cinema owning part of the Golden Colón 2020.


fcs / fp

© EFE 2021. Redistribution and redistribution of all or part of the contents of the Efe Services, without the prior and express consent of EFE SA, is expressly prohibited.