October 22, 2021

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

New Zealand will hear the title against South Africa live on Star + at 3.50pm on Saturday

New Zealand will hear the title against South Africa live on Star + at 3.50pm on Saturday

On Townsville, New Zealand And South Africa Opening on the 5th Rugby Championship 2021 In a lot of promising fights. The All black, Led Ian Foster They have not been completely defeated and with 20 units they are about to be consecrated. For their part, Springbox From Jax Ninaber They must win through bonuses to keep the illusion alive. They will meet in person on Saturday at 3.50pm Star + and ESPN.

How they get here: RWC is the best moment for the All Blocks in the new phase led by Ian Foster after Japan. After a triumph with an epidemic and a tough and unexpected setback against Las Puma, the renewal was put on his shoulder with many new faces, giving the team more competition and options. Then, a series of victories that began with a defeat against Tonga in July this year led to the restoration of the number one spot in the world rankings, Japan having lost their position since 2019. This is a “game to play” for world champions, face off against his real rival, All Blocks. But Australia’s failures were not in the plans and they did not abandon the world rugby leadership. The challenge remains, however, that in order to retain the title they must win both games with bonus points and leave the New Zealand players without points, which is far from what has been seen so far.

See also  Emmanuel Macron says comparing France to New Zealand "doesn't make sense"

What they see: With countless battles and legends on each team they are two of the best choices in world rugby. At the last World Cup in Japan, the blacks dominated the group stage, although the title winners were South Africans. The goal for both will be to win the remaining two battles. New Zealand only need one point to regain the crown they last won in 2018, because Solda just returned to South Africa in 2019.

Keys: In almost all figures there were significant differences for all the blacks, with the exception of the lin-out, South Africa showed the greatest variation of the hands of Etzbeth, Jagger, Mostard and Ori. The cycle was observed in New Zealand and Whitelock and Ritalic were not together. In the game, the men in black also showed more, because South Africa thought it was not enough for them to play against the Lions, it only served against Los Puma’s inaction and when the Wallabies decided it was time to move the ball to them.

Background: It will be the 100th match between the two most successful teams in history, with three World Cups in two windows: the New Zealand Champions 1987, 2011 and 2015 and South Africa, 1995, 2007 and 2019. The All Blacks won the group stage of the 2019 World Cup in Japan, 23 to 13, once in Yokohama. And in 2019 they faced each other for that year’s reduced rugby championship. Draw 16 goals in Wellington. The previous year, in 2018, they played in two fantastic matches and by the same two points difference: South Africa won nine years later in New Zealand, 36-34 in Wellington, and the Blacks became an incredible match in Pretoria. 32 to 30.

See also  Olympic: Los Leonas beat New Zealand 3-0 to make iconic hockey team debut 3-0


New Zealand: 1. Joe Moody, 2. Cody Taylor, 3. Nebo Lalala; 4. Brady Ritalik, 5. Scott Barrett; 6. Akira John, 7. RT Save (hat), 8. Luke Jacobson; 9. DJ Pereira, 10. Buton Barrett; 11. George Bridge, 12. David Howley, 13. Rico Ione, 14. Will Jordan; 15. Jordi Barrett.

Alternative: 16. Samisoni Takayoho, 17. Carl Tuincuwafe, 18. Ofa Tungafashi, 19. Patrick Tuiflo, 20. Ethan Blogger, 21. Brad Weber, 22. Damien McKenzie and 23. Queen Dubaya.

South Africa: 15 Willie Le Roux, 14 Spun Nokosi, 13 Lucano Am, 12 Damien de Allende, 11 Magsol Mappimbi, 10 Huntrey Pollard, 9 Faf de Clerk, 8 Duane Vermilon, 7 Quaca Smith, 6 Lia de Coulis (C), Jagger, 4 Eben Etzbeth, 3 Franz Mulherbe, 2 Bongi Emponambi, 1 Trevor Niagane

Replace: 16 Malcolm Marks, 17 Steven Kidschoff, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Franco Mostard, 20 Marco von Staten, 21 Herschel Gontz, 22 Eldon Gontz, 23 Franz Stein