August 19, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

New Zealand will host a reshuffle for women

New Zealand will host a reshuffle for women

“The decision to expand the Women’s World Cup from 24 to 32 teams in 2019 has already had a very positive impact on overall growth and development. Women’s Football. Now, many countries have the opportunity to play in the best World Cup competition, and it all starts with the qualifiers,” Sarai Pereman, director of FIFA’s women’s football division, told the world football governing body’s official website.

“Fans will get their first glimpse of what will be the world’s biggest women’s event in Australia and New Zealand from July 20, 2023, when the competition kicks off next year,” Baerman added.

The ten selected playoff participants will come from Asia (two), Africa (two), North, Central America and the Caribbean (two), South America (two), Europe (one) and Oceania (one).

The Philippines, Japan, Republic of Korea, China and Vietnam took the five Asian spots, while Denmark, Spain, France and Sweden made up Europe. Australia and New Zealand will confirm their place through the role of host nations.

Argentina will play in one of three live venues in the Copa America, which runs from July 8 to 30 in Colombia. The 2023 Women’s World Cup will start on July 20 and end on August 20.

See also  Rugby - Pledislow Cup - Pledislow Cup matches on compromised New Zealand soil