July 14, 2024

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Schedule and how to watch Jannik Sinner’s debut at Roland Garros

Schedule and how to watch Jannik Sinner’s debut at Roland Garros

Yannick Siner (No. 2 in ATP Ranking) Back to competing at Roland Garros After several weeks of inactivity due to a thigh injury he sustained in Madrid. He begins his journey from Paris, and will meet the American Christopher Eubanks (43 degrees). The match is exclusively on ESPN and STAR+.

The 22-year-old Italian, currently in his best position in the rankings and with 13 titles to his name, lands in the French brick dust as one of the greatest candidates for the edition, although with A certain degree of uncertainty Following the injury that forced him to leave Madrid and Roma.

In 2024 he had a balance He won 28 matches and lost 2 matches. Expressed mainly in Three championships: Australian Open, Rotterdam and Miami.

It should be noted that in Main The Gauls’ standout performance is the quarter-final they reached in their first appearance at the tournament four years ago while ranked 75th in the world. Last year, he lost surprisingly in the second round to German Daniel Altmaier.

For his part, the 28-year-old North American, ranked 29th in the world in 2023 and a title holder on the ATP Tour, arrives in Paris with a negative record. He won four matches and lost 10 During the current season. In fact, he is still waiting for the opportunity that will allow him to celebrate consecutive victories in the competition.

On the clay tour he has a 0-5 record, so his most recent win comes back to the Miami Open. After numerous attempts, last year he made his debut in the main draw at Roland Garros, where he initially said goodbye against Dane Holger Röhn.

See also  Champions League: Sherif Tiraspol is the “sin-bass” club that seeks the championship, the crucible of nationalities

Sinner won the only match played so far: 6-4, 7-6, 6-2 in the second round of the 2022 US Open, so he will leapfrog Suzanne-Lenglen by a wide margin in the tournament. face to face But with the uncertainty resulting from his return after several weeks of inactivity.

The match will be held on Monday from 06:00 am (Argentina), 05:00 am. (Chile), 04:00 AM (Peru and Colombia) and 03:00 AM (Mexico).

All the action from Roland Garros can be followed exclusively on ESPN and STAR+.