August 16, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

The New Zealand World Cup is far from over for the women's national team

The New Zealand World Cup is far from over for the women’s national team

Walter Herrera

[email protected] | Friday, October 22, 2021 at 10:58 p.m.

The women’s national team lost again in preparation for the World Cup in February next year in a friendly against Jamaica.

The first of the two allies admitted in the United States fell 1-0.

With just 30% yield, Amelia Valverde, national coach, The World Cup will be a tough test in taking us to New Zealand 2023.

Rock path to the World Cup

Concacaf covers 30 countries, all of which are just below third place in the latest FIFA / Coca-Cola Women’s World Rankings.

The 30 teams were divided into six groups of five.

Read more: Should Amelia Wolverte continue to captain the senior women’s national team?

After the group stage, each country will play two games at home and another two matches, with the first classifiers from each group approaching the Concacaf Women’s Championship to make a list of 8 teams. In other words, the top 6 in the group will be joined by 2 top ranked countries, Concacaf, USA and Canada, who will enjoy a direct pass to the finals.

The 8 contestants are divided into four groups. The top two places from each group will advance to the semifinals and, most importantly, qualify directly for the 2023 Women’s World Cup.

Two-thirds of the team will leave the new continent for the FIFA Women’s World Cup and enter the Continent play-offs.

Read more: Statistics disagree with Amelia Valverde to run men

With rivals such as the United States and Canada, tickets are practically guaranteed for the World Cup, while only two tickets are in dispute between teams such as Mexico, Panama, Jamaica and Costa Rica.

See also  In New Zealand, Mori MP. He turns his neck into a "colonial tie"

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the ninth edition of the tournament, with 32 participating teams participating first.

It will take place from July 20 to August 20, 2023 in 9 host cities and 10 stadiums in Australia and New Zealand.


Group A: Mexico, Puerto Rico, Suriname, Antigua and Barbuda and Angula

Group B: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Saint Kitts and Nevis, US Virgin Islands and Curaசாao

Group C: Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Grenada and the Cayman Islands

Group D: Panama, El Salvador, Barbados, Belize and Aruba

Group E: Haiti, Cuba, Honduras, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and the British Virgin Islands

Group F: Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Nicaragua, Dominica and the Turks and Caicos Islands