May 19, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

Beaumas trained scrum with New Zealand in mind

The opening match of the Women’s World Cup and the draw will take place in New Zealand

FIFA today announced that the venue for the draw and the opening match and ceremony for the 2023 Women’s World Cup will take place in Auckland / Tamaki Magaurao, New Zealand on October 22 this year.

FIFA Secretary-General Fatma Zamora and New Zealand’s Deputy Prime Minister Grant Robertson have announced that the draw will take place on Saturday, October 22 in Auckland / Tamagi. Of groups. The opening match of the New Zealand team will be played on July 20, 2023.

The ceremony at the Aotea Center will feature matches between the 32 teams participating in the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, which will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

The draw will be televised worldwide and will include information on cultural events and host cities, five in Australia and four in New Zealand.

Deputy Prime Minister Robertson (Minister in charge of the competition) said it was a real privilege to host the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 draw in Otterova because “it gives us the opportunity to show the world the culture and traditions of New Zealand. Auckland / Tamaki McGraw”.

For her part, Fatma Samura said: “Preparations are well underway to host the world’s largest women’s singles tournament in Australia and New Zealand. The official draw in October will be a major milestone for teams and fans. The countdown to the start of the World Cup”.

“We are very pleased with the impact of this tournament on encouraging and encouraging more women and girls to play football,” the FIFA Secretary-General added.

See also  Part of the former Cecilia supercontinent has been discovered in New Zealand

Teams from Africa, the United States and Oceania will compete directly in qualifying for the World Cup final in their respective continents between July and October.

The last three places to capture will go to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Qualifiers, which is a play-off round where ten teams will face each other next year. (தெலாம்)