May 17, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

¿Qué diferencia hay entre el Balón de Oro y el The Best?

What is the difference between the Golden Ball award and the best?

This afternoon we will know who will be the winner of the FIFA Best Awards. It is one of the finest individual titles in football which all players dream about. In a team sport in which the team bears a lot of the weight of the results. It should be noted that there are other notable individual awards such as the Ballon d’Or awarded by France Football and there is some doubt as to how each will work. Here we show you what the differences are.

Who delivers it and who votes for it?

the The best premium It was created by FIFA in 2016 after their “divorce” with France Football. The best female player, best coach, best coach and best coach are honored. They have two stages in their voting processes. at first, A panel of football experts selects ten nominees. In the second stage, a Media specialist by country, online fans, captains and coaches national teams. Thus, each group represents 25 percent of the total.

Voting for the Golden Ball is in two stages. at first, France Football’s editorial team selects a list of 30 candidates. In the second phase, an international jury was formed from a specialized journalist from each country Choose five players from that list of 30 players and give them 6, 4, 3, 2, and 1 point.

What is the value in each award?

Awards Best They distinguish the best in each category, regardless of competition or nationality, for their own achievements during the period that includes the 2021-2022 season. Awards are given according to performance on the field and general behavior on and off the field.“, as indicated by FIFA in the foundations of the award.

See also  Manchester United prepares 118 million to sign Haaland

in the meantime, France Football declares that the Ballon d’Or is awarded according to three criteria, in this order of importance: individual and team performance (titles) during the year, the player’s category (talent and “fair play”) and the player’s career. In addition, it defines the criteria to be followed in the event of a tie. If a tie continues after the rules of first, second and third place are applied, a new round is organized between the tied players.

Best Ballon d’Or award categories

In this section lies one of the main differences between the two awards. The Best Awards includes eleven award categories, which are as follows: FIFA Player of the Year, FIFA Player of the Year, Best Men’s Coach, Best Women’s Coach, Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper, Best FIFA Goalkeeper, Puskas Award, Best Fan Award, Fair Play Award, FIFA FIFPro World11 Men and FIFA FIFPro World11 Women .

for this part, France Football did not stop providing updates. In addition to awarding the Golden Ball award to the best football player in the male and female category, two years ago The Copa Cup, which is awarded to the best player under the age of 21 which has been uploaded so far by Kylian Mbappé (2018) and Matthijs de Ligt (2019). Just as it was created in 2019, the Trofeo YashinWhich Alison Becker was wearing The best goalkeeper is awarded each season.

How are the prizes?

Cup The best prize weighs 6.4 kilograms and is 31 centimeters tall. It is made up of a base and a cylindrical body joined to that base by a ball that aims to imitate the leather with which it was played in the first World Cup Final, in 1930 between Argentina and Uruguay. The cup is also silver plated.

See also  Chaos resolved: Miguel Borja withdraws lawsuit against Atlético Nacional

The Golden Ball is an award known to the general public. It is shaped like a ball, with a height of 31 cm, length and width of 23 cm. It weighs 7.2 kg and is supported on a pyrite base. The entire trophy is covered in gold, giving the award its name.

When and where is it delivered?

The best awards were created in 2016 and their location and date have changed over the years. The first edition was held in Zurich, while the awards were handed out in 2017 and 2018 in London. More specifically in the Royal Festival Hall. In the fourth edition, One of the year 2019La Scala theater in Milan, Italy. There Messi won the men’s category, while Rapinoe was the winner among the women. In 2020, due to restrictions caused by the pandemic, the ceremony was held remotely and the winner was Lewandowski in the male category and Lucy Bronze in the female category. This year, FIFA decided to conduct the ceremony electronically again due to the increase in cases due to the omicron variant.

On the contrary, The Ballon d’Or is usually handed out in ParisThe place chosen by France Football to award the award to the best player of the year. In 2020 due to the epidemic He said the cup was abolished in its usual form And it was decided to present the new Golden Ball dream team, in which the best 11 in football history were chosen: Yashin. Cafu, Beckenbauer and Maldini; Mateos, Xavi, Maradona, Pele; Messi, Ronaldo and Cristiano. In 2021, the award fell into the hands of Leo Mess, so the Argentine already has a total of seven gold balls.

See also  Mineiro crushes Baranense and grabs the double crown in Brazil