August 19, 2022

News Collective

Complete New Zealand News World

How to stop them from monitoring your activity on WhatsApp

How to stop them from monitoring your activity on WhatsApp

MADRID, June 25 (Portaltic / EP) –

The WhatsApp It is an application that facilitates communication, although some people end up abusing features such as last connection time or status update, which leads to Embarrassing situations or even harassmentwhich the company is trying to undo with its latest changes.

The messaging app was recently introduced New privacy controls Allow users to modify it to protect their information in features such as Last contact, information, profile picture or status.

The company already allows, on both Android and iOS, to manage the level of privacy for these four features. Thus, the user can decide that they are open to allin such a way that all users of the Application can see the said information, or “nobody”which prevents it from appearing completely.

Between them, there are two more options: on the one hand, “My Contacts”, which means that only contacts saved in the phonebook can see information about the last time the user was contacted, their profile picture, information section, and status updates. for the last, “My contacts, except…”which excludes some saved contacts from being able to access this information.

Whichever option is preferred, you can find it Inside “Settings”In the section “privacy”You just have to go into each feature to set the desired privacy level.

It is necessary, however, to make a small difference. When the user is online Other users will still be able to see if you are “online” or “typing” a message At the time, a feature that had no privacy controls.

See also  Sony launches new Sony WF-C500 headphones, affordable and with a lot of autonomy | Tools

on the other side, Read receiptsknown as blue tick By changing this color when the recipient receives the message and opens the chat to read it, they also have privacy options

Specifically, in the same Privacy section, within Settings, it is possible Check or deselect Read receipts. The company warns that if they are obstructed, other people will not be able to see the blue ticks, but the same user will not see other people’s ticks either.

With these settings, it is possible to avoid situations where a person insists on replying to a message because of He saw that we arrived and did not write to him, or when someone Monitor the times we communicate with WhatsAppFor example, but not limited.